Ads 720 x 90

Genevieve Nnaji, Akin Omotoso named Academy members of Oscar 2021

Nollywood actress, Genevieve Nnaji and Film director, Akin Omotoso, have been selected as members of the 2020 class of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The Academy has invited a total number of 819 artistes and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures.

Other notable artistes include Cynthia Erivo, Zendaya, Eva Longoria, John David Washington, Ladj Ly, Bernie Taupin, Matthew A. Cherry, Florence Pugh and Awkwafina

The academy also stated that if the 819 members accept the invites, agent members of the 2020 class will be allowed voting privileges at the upcoming Oscars.

Related Posts

There is no other posts in this category.

Post a comment

Subscribe to Our Newsletter